Free Fall

Believe in yourself, take on your challenges, dig deep within yourself to conquer fears. Never let anyone bring you down. You got to keep going. — Chantal Sutherland

Today I participated in Fulcrum Adventures Ropes Course where I literally was told to jump into thin air.

I learned about trusting others, trusting myself and letting go of previously held inhibitions.

This is a sort post, but wanted to reflect on the experience.

This was me four years ago reaching for the ring. I didn't make it then, but I did this time #progress

The picture above shows me three years ago during my Annenberg Scholars Retreat. You jump from the wooden stand to latch on to the ring. At that time I didn’t latch on to the ring. I remember feeling so disappointed.

Today I made it my personal goal to reach that ring. And with my determination, sharper focus on my goals and calm breathing, I reached onto that ring and grabbed it.

That’s what I call #TrustingTheProcess

Leave a Reply

