It’s Time I Told You I’m Gay

Incredibly inspiring post written by a fellow Trojan.

The Dispatch

Photo by: Diana Crandall

By Christian Brown

When my best friend got married in 2009, I was thrilled when he chose me as his best man.

It was an honor to stand by his side at the altar and support him as his beautiful bride walked gracefully down the aisle to wed him.

I’ll never forget the flashes of joy on his face as she drew closer and closer. First, a grin and a giggle, then tears, plenty of tears.

Many things were running through my head at that moment, but there’s one thought in particular that still haunts me today.

“I’ll never get to experience this joy because I’m a gay Christian.”

READ ALSO: “Worship Songwriter Vicky Beeching Comes Out Gay”

I’ve never shared this thought publicly before. Instead, I’ve spent the last 15 years secretly trying to find a way to reconcile my sexuality and my faith. I’ve…

View original post 1,629 more words

Leave a Reply

